ACSA

Donate Now

FacebookTwitterLinked In

COMMUNITY SERVICES | Working with Scarborough residents to build strong and healthy communities

What's New at the Newcomers' Centre

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEWCOMERS’ CENTRE NOTICE OF SERVICE MODIFICATION DUE TO COVID-19

The Newcomers' Centre values the health and safety of our staff, clients, volunteers, students, program participants, and donors.  In light of COVID-19, ACSA Newcomers' Centre has modified its services to newcomers based on the recommendations of the Toronto Public Health and Public Health Ontario.

We have cancelled our Seniors' Cafe, Skills Training Programs and Newcomer Orientation Sessions between March 16 to April 8th.  

Our Newcomers' Centre staff are committed to support the needs of newcomers especially in these challenging times.  We want newcomers to know that supports are available through phone and online (e-mail, Zoom and Whatsapp) platforms.  Please note that lengthy and non-urgent matters such as Citizenship applications will be deferred to another time as this requires detailed and time intensive support from staff.   Our staff are available to support newcomers' needs especially in this challenging times.  We may not be present in front of you but we are available to talk to you and provide you the needed information you require.  You can reach our staff through the following contact information:

General Line:  (416) 292-6912 

Jamillah T. Mananghaya, Manager     ext.323     mjamillah@agincourtcommunityservices.com    

 

Lorraine Arulnesan, Office Administrator   ext. 326     alorraine@agincourtcommunityservices.com 

 

Tracy Yu, Settlement Counselor  ext. 325    ytracy@agincourtcommunityservices.com     

(416) 895-2822         

 

Karuna Wimalasuriya, Settlement Counselor   ext. 324     wkaruna@agincourtcommunityservices.com  

 

Nedal Alshiekh, Settlement Counselor    ext. 322     anedal@agincourtcommunityservices.com  

 

Christine Markwell, Language Instructor   ext. 319     mchristine@agincourtcommunityservices.com

 

Lakshmi Rajan, Citizenship/Language Program Officer   ext 321

rlakshmi@agincourtcommunityservices.com         (647) 210-9466

 

Mounir Nasri, Program Specialist         ext. 320     nmounir@agincourtcommunityservices.com 

 

Sarah Liu, Settlement Counselor      ext. 332     Lsarah@agincourtcommunityservices.com             

(416) 886-6912

 

Shaden Jebahi, Project Lead (LAC)   ext. 335     jshaden@agincourtcommunityservices.com         

(647) 881-2245

 

We are closely monitoring the situation and will provide timely updates should we need to make any further changes to our programming.  Be safe everyone!

 

 

We received a 2-year grant from the Law Foundation of Ontario to increase ACSA's capacity in creating a Legal Assistance Centre.

We are in need of volunteer lawyers, please spread the word!

Chef of the Day!

 

Register to our Basic Server Training!!!

 

 

 

Locations

Community voices

"We are a group of residents who care about our neighbourhood. We work together to make our community a better and safer neighbourhood."
Community Safety Ambassador, July 2015

United Way Member Agency

United Way