ACSA

Donate Now

FacebookTwitterLinked In

COMMUNITY SERVICES | Working with Scarborough residents to build strong and healthy communities

Job Opportunities at ACSA

Having more than 40 years of history and driven by its mission to serve Scarborough residents, ACSA is proud to employ over 110 great people.  All our employees are committed to ACSA mission and values and dedicated to making a difference in our communities through daily hard work.

Who will tell us about working at ACSA better than our team members? Read some employee testimonials.

Who we are looking for?

All members of ACSA combine their professional skills and aptitudes with the dedicated caring about clients and strong commitment to serving our communities. They are quick learners and self starters, demonstrating outstanding flexibility, adherence to community growth values and excellent team players.

We have plenty of various opportunities at ACSA, including part time and casual jobs that will help you build and develop your professional skills and help creating better and safer future for diverse Scarborough communities.

ACSA is an equal opportunity employer and welcomes applicants from all communities inclusive of race, culture, religion, gender, sexual orientation and with differing abilities.

Current job opportunities

Click on the job title to read the full job description.

Title Job Type Pay Rate Application Deadline
Drop-In/Outreach Relief Worker Casual Contract $20.00 per hour Wednesday 30 June 2021
Street Outreach Services Worker Full Time Friday 20 August 2021
Food Bank Support Worker - Canada Summer Jobs Full Time $14.35/hour Friday 26 November 2021
Community Services Worker, Food Security - Canada Summer Jobs Full Time $14.25/hr Wednesday 6 October 2021
Children and Youth Worker - Canada Summer Jobs Full Time $14.25/hr Wednesday 27 October 2021
Youth Programmer Part Time Thursday 15 July 2021
Provincial Youth Outreach Worker Full Time Friday 5 November 2021
After School Program Leader Part Time Monday 6 September 2021
Youth Violence Prevention Mentor (Male) Full Time Wednesday 15 December 2021
North Scarborough Vaccine Engagement Health Ambassador Part Time Wednesday 13 October 2021
North Scarborough Vaccine Engagement Team (NSVET) Project Assistant Full Time Friday 15 October 2021
South Markham Community Action Table Community Engagement Facilitator Part Time Wednesday 3 November 2021
Community Services Worker, SCAN - Canada Summer Jobs Part Time $14.35/hr Friday 12 November 2021
Early Childhood Assistant Canada Summer Jobs 2021 Full Time $14.35/hr Friday 3 December 2021
Community Food Centre Start Up Consultant Full Time Friday 10 December 2021
Community Food Centre Coordinator Full Time Monday 13 December 2021

Locations

Community voices

"We are a group of residents who care about our neighbourhood. We work together to make our community a better and safer neighbourhood."
Community Safety Ambassador, July 2015

United Way Member Agency

United Way